Area Superintendent Salary in Ontario (2014)
105 disclosed records, 2002–2014 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2014. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2014
Disclosed
15
2014 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$128,879
+11.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$121,101–$132,077
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$137,568
Who is the highest-paid Area Superintendent in Ontario?
The highest-paid Area Superintendent on the 2014 Sunshine List was Steve Legault at Hydro One, with a salary of $137,568; the median among the 15 listed under this title was $128,879.
Median by Year
2005–2014
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2014 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hydro One | 15 | $128,879 | $137,568 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2014
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Steve Legault | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $137,568 | $138,679 |
| 2 | Donald Schneider | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $137,267 | $139,916 |
| 3 | Brent Fowler | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $132,166 | $134,141 |
| 4 | Marvin Godfrey | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $132,077 | $135,070 |
| 5 | Shayne Apted | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $131,608 | $132,286 |
| 6 | Thomas Schueler | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $130,857 | $132,264 |
| 7 | Ronald Van Koppen | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $130,325 | $131,780 |
| 8 | Hendrik Bosman | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $128,879 | $131,044 |
| 9 | David Crosbie | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $126,105 | $126,952 |
| 10 | Kurtis Jackson | Hydro One | Area Superintendent | $124,881 | $125,552 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2014 — no records in the 2025 Sunshine List, the most recent disclosed.