Skip to content

Authorized Nuclear Operator Salary in Ontario (2025)

4,177 disclosed records, 19962025 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (57%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

148

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$286,652

+134.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$272,457–$301,971

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$374,130

Who is the highest-paid Authorized Nuclear Operator in Ontario?

The highest-paid Authorized Nuclear Operator on the 2025 Sunshine List was Roderick Ewing at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $374,130; the median among the 148 listed under this title was $286,652.

Roderick Ewing

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Authorized Nuclear Operator median of $286,652 comes to about 37.7%, leaving roughly $173,164 a year — about $14,430 a month. 148 people were listed under this title in 2025. The middle half of Authorized Nuclear Operator salaries ran from $272,457 to $301,971. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$173,164
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~37.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$14,430

Where does $286,652 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Ontario Power Generation148$286,652$374,130Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Roderick EwingOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$374,130$386,892
2Andrew KowalskiOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$363,185$376,389
3Robert CocksedgeOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$353,507$355,566
4Prabhjeet KambojOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$347,838$359,442
5Jason LamiOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$342,362$349,808
6Greg BlakeOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$337,270$350,269
7Clifford LiddleOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$334,886$347,925
8Alok BhardwajOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$332,439$346,256
9Benjamin ScheepersOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$332,361$345,356
10Bradley MoaseOntario Power GenerationAuthorized Nuclear Operator$325,340$336,530
All 148 Authorized Nuclear Operator records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.