Skip to content

Authorization Training Supervisor Salary in Ontario (2025)

815 disclosed records, 19962025 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (66%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

34

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$289,940

+137.1% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$270,659–$307,370

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$345,174

Who is the highest-paid Authorization Training Supervisor in Ontario?

The highest-paid Authorization Training Supervisor on the 2025 Sunshine List was Jeff Creary at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $345,174; the median among the 34 listed under this title was $289,940.

Jeff Creary

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

A Authorization Training Supervisor paid the 2025 median of $289,940 would take home roughly $174,692 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $14,558 a month, an effective rate of about 37.8%. 34 people were listed under this title in 2025. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 137% above it. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$174,692
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~37.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$14,558

Where does $289,940 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Ontario Power Generation34$289,940$345,174Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Jeff CrearyOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$345,174$356,002
2Krista HuszarikOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$330,747$338,262
3Thomas St. DenisOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$325,586$337,970
4Brendon RamdooOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$323,112$329,452
5Joseph CherkasOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$322,983$330,197
6Kurt PoppeOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$317,691$330,590
7Stephen RypstraOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$310,128$322,840
8Roger SchryerOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$309,536$320,611
9Brian PeckOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$307,370$314,831
10Martin DobrescuOntario Power GenerationAuthorization Training Supervisor$305,823$316,368
All 34 Authorization Training Supervisor records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.