Senior Engineer Scientist Technical Officer Salary in Ontario (2025)
1,948 disclosed records, 1997–2025 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (53%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
83
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$154,854
+26.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$149,006–$164,031
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$209,840
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Power Generation | 83 | $154,854 | $209,840 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kevin Burnett | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $209,840 | $218,131 |
| 2 | Guoping Chen | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $198,442 | $204,525 |
| 3 | Robert Adams | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $198,412 | $206,334 |
| 4 | Sean Sullivan | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $188,403 | $194,486 |
| 5 | Saied Saiedfar | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $185,913 | $186,794 |
| 6 | George Epaminondas | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $185,648 | $191,258 |
| 7 | Luyan Mei | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $184,496 | $185,286 |
| 8 | Lisa Leong-Poi | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $181,325 | $182,198 |
| 9 | David Owen | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $180,964 | $187,194 |
| 10 | Ciprian Pancescu | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Engineer/Scientist/Technical Officer | $179,965 | $180,834 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-05.