Associate Executive Director Salary in Ontario (2025)
105 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (86%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
11
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$124,028
+1.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$114,345–$142,860
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$144,852
Who is the highest-paid Associate Executive Director in Ontario?
The highest-paid Associate Executive Director on the 2025 Sunshine List was Junie Facey at Findhelp Information Services, with a salary of $144,852; the median among the 11 listed under this title was $124,028.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Associate Executive Director median of $124,028 comes to about 23.7%, leaving roughly $89,171 a year — about $7,431 a month. 11 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 1% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Half of those listed earned between $114,345 and $142,860. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$89,171
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,431
Where does $124,028 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Junie Facey | Findhelp Information Services | Associate Executive Director | $144,852 | $156,869 |
| 2 | Yvonne Nasri | Hospice Niagara | Associate Executive Director | $143,822 | $147,400 |
| 3 | Rebecca Fromowitz | Family Services Ottawa | Associate Executive Director | $142,860 | $150,173 |
| 4 | Kirandeep Brar | Victim Services Toronto | Associate Executive Director | $131,801 | $140,746 |
| 5 | Christine Macintosh | John Howard Society Of Ottawa | Associate Executive Director | $129,866 | $151,943 |
| 6 | Julie Giachino | Crossroads Children's Centre | Associate Executive Director | $124,028 | $125,018 |
| 7 | Zaria Duncan | The St Christopher House | Associate Executive Director | $116,009 | $123,035 |
| 8 | Andrea Gardner | Jewish Family Services Of Ottawa | Associate Executive Director | $114,765 | $119,075 |
| 9 | Wendy Kennelly | Mission Services Of Hamilton Inc | Associate Executive Director | $114,345 | $118,107 |
| 10 | Valerie Sadler | Mission Services Of Hamilton Inc | Associate Executive Director | $114,345 | $118,120 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.