Diagnostic Imaging Technologist Salary in Ontario (2025)
407 disclosed records, 2008–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
145
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$107,102
-12.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$103,408–$115,488
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$188,755
Who is the highest-paid Diagnostic Imaging Technologist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Diagnostic Imaging Technologist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Robert Richter at North Of Superior Healthcare Group, with a salary of $188,755; the median among the 145 listed under this title was $107,102.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Diagnostic Imaging Technologist paid the 2025 median of $107,102 would take home roughly $78,884 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,574 a month, an effective rate of about 21.2%. 145 people were listed under this title in 2025. The middle half of Diagnostic Imaging Technologist salaries ran from $103,408 to $115,488. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$78,884
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,574
Where does $107,102 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ottawa Hospital | 76 | $106,435 | $154,378 | Pay here → |
| Michael Garron Hospital | 22 | $122,893 | $152,713 | Pay here → |
| University of Ottawa Heart Institute | 20 | $107,876 | $157,223 | Pay here → |
| Northumberland Hills Hospital | 14 | $107,109 | $128,336 | Pay here → |
| Orillia Soldiers Memorial Hospital | 9 | $103,408 | $117,997 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Robert Richter | North Of Superior Healthcare Group | Diagnostic Imaging Technologist | $188,755 | $189,100 |
| 2 | Manyi Wang | University Of Ottawa Heart Institute | Diagnostic ImagingTechnologist /Technologue imagerie diagnostique | $157,223 | $157,297 |
| 3 | Johnny Mardinian | The Ottawa Hospital | Diagnostic ImagingTechnologist /Technologue imagerie diagnostique | $154,378 | $154,792 |
| 4 | Reza Akhbari | Toronto East General Hospital | Technologist, Diagnostic Imaging | $152,713 | $153,046 |
| 5 | Roxanne Grandmaison | The Ottawa Hospital | Diagnostic ImagingTechnologist /Technologue imagerie diagnostique | $149,581 | $150,020 |
| 6 | Josie Macatula-Rodricks | Toronto East General Hospital | Technologist, Diagnostic Imaging | $144,102 | $144,416 |
| 7 | Rebecca Graham | Toronto East General Hospital | Technologist, Diagnostic Imaging | $142,596 | $142,911 |
| 8 | Ahmad El Haj | The Ottawa Hospital | Diagnostic ImagingTechnologist /Technologue imagerie diagnostique | $139,136 | $139,645 |
| 9 | Chad Chenier | The Ottawa Hospital | Diagnostic ImagingTechnologist /Technologue imagerie diagnostique | $137,897 | $137,897 |
| 10 | Selina Mcdonald | Toronto East General Hospital | Technologist, Diagnostic Imaging | $137,721 | $138,036 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.