Director of Policy Salary in Ontario (2025)
174 disclosed records, 1998–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (51%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
22
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$127,999
+4.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$107,707–$166,446
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$220,424
Who is the highest-paid Director of Policy in Ontario?
The highest-paid Director of Policy on the 2025 Sunshine List was Neil Coburn at Sport, with a salary of $220,424; the median among the 22 listed under this title was $127,999.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Director of Policy paid the 2025 median of $127,999 would take home roughly $91,418 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,618 a month, an effective rate of about 24.3%. Half of those listed earned between $107,707 and $166,446. The 2025 list carries 22 people filed as Director of Policy. Pension contributions — likely PSPP or OPTrust in the Government of Ontario – Ministries sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,418
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,618
Where does $127,999 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Neil Coburn | Sport | Director, Policy | $220,424 | $220,674 |
| 2 | Moya Teklu | Legal Aid Ontario | Director, Policy /Directrice, Service des politiques | $190,023 | $191,195 |
| 3 | Sandra Ferguson | Information And Privacy Commissioner | Director, Policy / Directrice, politiques | $183,024 | $183,266 |
| 4 | Tricia Hong | Liquor Control Board Of Ontario | Director, Policy / Directeur ou directrice, Politiques | $175,449 | $177,497 |
| 5 | Katerina Sukovski | La Corporation Du Conseil Des Ministres De L'education Canada (CMEC) | Director, Policy | $169,308 | $170,353 |
| 6 | Matthew Kellway | Registered Nurses Association Of Ontario | Director Policy | $166,446 | $166,999 |
| 7 | Gabrielle Gallant | Toronto Metropolitan University | Director Policy | $143,855 | $144,210 |
| 8 | Jennifer Mcintyre | Ontario Public School Boards Association | Director of Policy | $135,213 | $135,213 |
| 9 | Nuri Kim | Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade | Director of Policy | $134,921 | $135,087 |
| 10 | Juliana Van Gaalen | Treasury Board Secretariat | Director of Policy | $133,503 | $133,672 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.