Electrical Instrumentation Control Technician Salary in Ontario (2025)
261 disclosed records, 2014–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (90%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
83
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$118,171
-3.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$104,396–$127,812
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$331,428
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Toronto | 68 | $114,325 | $142,746 |
| Atura | 15 | $235,654 | $331,428 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ramdeo Balliram | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $331,428 | $345,710 |
| 2 | Yingguo Sun | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $296,656 | $298,494 |
| 3 | Rene Duerto | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $265,976 | $267,814 |
| 4 | Cory Munro | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $252,051 | $266,503 |
| 5 | Jamie Ratcliffe | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $249,441 | $263,917 |
| 6 | Xiaodong Chen | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $239,422 | $253,900 |
| 7 | Pingsheng Li | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $237,707 | $251,338 |
| 8 | Kevin Bruce | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $235,654 | $237,492 |
| 9 | Mike Corbett | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $210,572 | $212,410 |
| 10 | Abdul Khan | Atura | Electrical, Instrumentation and Control Technician | $206,856 | $221,333 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.