Skip to content

Electrician Journeyperson Construction Salary in Ontario (2014)

134 disclosed records, 20062014 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2014. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2014

Disclosed

53

2014 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$105,098

-9.2% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$102,238–$111,568

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$130,240

Who is the highest-paid Electrician Journeyperson Construction in Ontario?

The highest-paid Electrician Journeyperson Construction on the 2014 Sunshine List was Gerardo Miciano at Hydro One, with a salary of $130,240; the median among the 53 listed under this title was $105,098.

Gerardo Miciano

Median by Year
20052014

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2014 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Hydro One53$105,098$130,240Pay here →

Highest Paid
2014

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Gerardo MicianoHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$130,240$130,240
2Carl MohanHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$128,754$128,754
3Dwight ChambersHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$123,451$126,508
4Victor FijalkowskiHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$120,381$120,381
5David McparlandHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$119,530$124,938
6Swee Hoe KohHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$119,457$119,535
7Josh FraserHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$118,830$125,235
8John CornelissenHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$118,742$118,914
9Michael ReillyHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$117,025$124,511
10Tim BensteadHydro OneElectrician Journeyperson Construction$116,013$117,318
All 53 Electrician Journeyperson Construction records, 2014

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2014 — no records in the 2025 Sunshine List, the most recent disclosed.