Skip to content

Emergency Medical Services Paramedic Salary in Ontario (2025)

258 disclosed records, 20122025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

49

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$118,878

-2.8% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$110,420–$132,829

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$166,578

Who is the highest-paid Emergency Medical Services Paramedic in Ontario?

The highest-paid Emergency Medical Services Paramedic on the 2025 Sunshine List was Terry Robinson at Kenora District Services Board, with a salary of $166,578; the median among the 49 listed under this title was $118,878.

Terry Robinson

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

A Emergency Medical Services Paramedic paid the 2025 median of $118,878 would take home roughly $86,257 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,188 a month, an effective rate of about 22.8%. Half of those listed earned between $110,420 and $132,829. That is about 3% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.

Estimated net pay
~$86,257
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~22.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$7,188

Where does $118,878 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Kenora District Services Board49$118,878$166,578Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Terry RobinsonKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$166,578$167,245
2Richard KosanKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$150,888$150,888
3Jeremy KennardKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$150,643$151,282
4Kirt PfeiferKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$146,331$146,998
5Tanner JorginsonKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$145,923$146,539
6Christopher JodoinKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$145,738$145,944
7Nolan CulbertKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$142,391$142,391
8Bethany FeereKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$141,381$141,381
9Katie SuprovichKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$140,298$140,298
10Daniel HillKenora District Services BoardEmergency Medical Services Paramedic / Paramedic Service Médicaux D'urgence$139,555$139,555
All 49 Emergency Medical Services Paramedic records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.