Skip to content

Executive Director of Advancement Salary in Ontario (2025)

101 disclosed records, 20002025 · mostly Universities (94%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

11

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$184,377

+50.8% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$176,325–$208,993

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$309,797

Who is the highest-paid Executive Director of Advancement in Ontario?

The highest-paid Executive Director of Advancement on the 2025 Sunshine List was Mark Rittinger at University Of Toronto, with a salary of $309,797; the median among the 11 listed under this title was $184,377.

Mark Rittinger

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $184,377, a Executive Director of Advancement keeps roughly $122,625 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 30.5% effective), or about $10,219 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 51% above it. The middle half of Executive Director of Advancement salaries ran from $176,325 to $208,993. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$122,625
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~30.5%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$10,219

Where does $184,377 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Mark RittingerUniversity Of TorontoExecutive Director of Advancement$309,797$314,848
2Linda DudekUniversity Of TorontoExecutive Director, Advancement$275,990$276,115
3Lisa GlevaUniversity Of St. Michael's CollegeExecutive Director, Advancement$208,993$209,286
4Mary KoutsoubosOntario College Of Art And Design UniversityExecutive Director, Advancement$198,845$199,248
5Emma GrantToronto Metropolitan UniversityExecutive Director Advancement$186,880$187,363
6Michael CassabonMcMaster UniversityExecutive Director, Advancement$184,377$197,103
7Tanya RumbleToronto Metropolitan UniversityExecutive Director Advancement$182,492$182,943
8Michelle HounslowToronto Metropolitan UniversityExecutive Director of Advancement$180,401$180,852
9Maryclaire BrooksToronto Metropolitan UniversityExecutive Director Advancement$176,325$176,774
10Wendy SchillingMohawk College Of Applied Arts and TechnologyExecutive Director, Advancement$147,691$148,093
All 11 Executive Director of Advancement records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.