Skip to content

Executive Officer Salary in Ontario (2025)

518 disclosed records, 19972025 · mostly Universities (47%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

26

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$183,246

+49.9% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$163,192–$194,142

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$236,123

Who is the highest-paid Executive Officer in Ontario?

The highest-paid Executive Officer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Peter Singh at Toronto District School Board, with a salary of $236,123; the median among the 26 listed under this title was $183,246.

Peter Singh

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Executive Officer median of $183,246 comes to about 30.4%, leaving roughly $122,039 a year — about $10,170 a month. Half of those listed earned between $163,192 and $194,142. 26 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 50% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$122,039
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~30.4%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$10,170

Where does $183,246 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
York University9$183,439$194,142Pay here →
Toronto District School Board5$231,073$236,123Pay here →
Ontario Provincial Police5$174,110$213,253Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Peter SinghToronto District School BoardExecutive Officer$236,123$242,927
2Ryan BirdToronto District School BoardExecutive Officer$236,123$242,927
3Craig SniderToronto District School BoardExecutive Officer$231,073$237,877
4Maia PuccettiToronto District School BoardExecutive Officer$228,887$235,691
5Mark EllisToronto District School BoardExecutive Officer$227,815$234,619
6Matthew O'ConnellOntario Provincial PoliceExecutive Officer$213,253$213,489
7Renata GritsyukYork UniversityExecutive Officer$194,142$194,922
8Sandra OwensOttawa-Carleton District School BoardExecutive Officer$193,134$193,134
9Brent ElbersOntario Provincial PoliceExecutive Officer$191,845$192,088
10Patrick BanvilleYork UniversityExecutive Officer$189,449$190,295
All 26 Executive Officer records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.