Skip to content

First Line Manager - Lines Salary in Ontario (2014)

175 disclosed records, 20062014 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2014. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2014

Disclosed

30

2014 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$144,439

+24.7% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$134,628–$160,786

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$192,874

Who is the highest-paid First Line Manager - Lines in Ontario?

The highest-paid First Line Manager - Lines on the 2014 Sunshine List was Gerard Whalen at Hydro One, with a salary of $192,874; the median among the 30 listed under this title was $144,439.

Gerard Whalen

Median by Year
20052014

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2014 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Hydro One30$144,439$192,874Pay here →

Highest Paid
2014

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Gerard WhalenHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$192,874$194,163
2Doug HudspethHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$169,288$170,112
3Stephen SchenkHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$168,706$170,258
4John HutchinsHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$164,582$165,695
5Neil StewartHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$162,550$163,450
6Todd StoneHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$161,808$162,632
7Jamie StillHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$160,835$161,880
8John SiebertHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$160,786$161,610
9Mike GibbingsHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$160,233$161,785
10Michael WallHydro OneFirst Line Manager - Lines$151,501$152,326
All 30 First Line Manager - Lines records, 2014

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2014 — no records in the 2025 Sunshine List, the most recent disclosed.