Grid Operations Manager Salary in Ontario (2014)
285 disclosed records, 2005–2014 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2014. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2014
Disclosed
35
2014 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$143,000
+23.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$128,000–$156,757
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$172,748
Who is the highest-paid Grid Operations Manager in Ontario?
The highest-paid Grid Operations Manager on the 2014 Sunshine List was Rick Indewey at Hydro One, with a salary of $172,748; the median among the 35 listed under this title was $143,000.
Median by Year
2005–2014
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2014 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hydro One | 35 | $143,000 | $172,748 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2014
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rick Indewey | Hydro One | Grid Operations Manager | $172,748 | $173,190 |
| 2 | Ed Waite | Hydro One | Manager, Grid Operations | $171,291 | $172,805 |
| 3 | Frank Risi | Hydro One | Manager, Grid Operations | $167,780 | $169,207 |
| 4 | Brad Colden | Hydro One | Manager, Grid Operations | $166,220 | $167,743 |
| 5 | John Hamilton | Hydro One | Manager, Grid Operations | $163,475 | $164,415 |
| 6 | Dan Kavanaugh | Hydro One | Grid Operations Manager | $162,124 | $163,008 |
| 7 | Mark Comstock | Hydro One | Grid Operations Manager | $162,034 | $162,896 |
| 8 | Rod Urquhart | Hydro One | Grid Operations Manager | $159,015 | $159,829 |
| 9 | Jason Boniface | Hydro One | Grid Operations Manager | $156,757 | $157,178 |
| 10 | Andrew Webb | Hydro One | Grid Operations Manager | $154,805 | $156,110 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2014 — no records in the 2025 Sunshine List, the most recent disclosed.