Interprofessional Education Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
175 disclosed records, 2016–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
41
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$127,871
+4.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$122,946–$136,187
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$137,187
Who is the highest-paid Interprofessional Education Specialist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Interprofessional Education Specialist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Adelina Morra at The Hospital For Sick Children, with a salary of $137,187; the median among the 41 listed under this title was $127,871.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $127,871, a Interprofessional Education Specialist keeps roughly $91,346 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 24.3% effective), or about $7,612 a month. That is about 5% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Half of those listed earned between $122,946 and $136,187. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,346
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,612
Where does $127,871 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital for Sick Children | 41 | $127,871 | $137,187 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Adelina Morra | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $137,187 | $137,187 |
| 2 | Cecilia St. George-Hyslop | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,488 | $136,488 |
| 3 | Sophie Joseph | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,485 | $136,485 |
| 4 | Carrie Glanfield | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,187 | $136,187 |
| 5 | Katanya Fuerst | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,187 | $136,187 |
| 6 | Darlene Murray | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,187 | $136,187 |
| 7 | Vera Gueorguieva | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,187 | $136,187 |
| 8 | Lisa Fowler | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,187 | $136,187 |
| 9 | Carrie Morgan | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,187 | $136,187 |
| 10 | Linda Nguyen | The Hospital For Sick Children | Interprofessional Education Specialist | $136,187 | $136,187 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.