Lawyer Salary in Ontario (2025)
130 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (58%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
15
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$116,325
-4.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$103,075–$137,804
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$175,386
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Melanie Mayhew-Hammond | City Of Oshawa | Lawyer | $175,386 | $176,141 |
| 2 | April Snow | City Of Oshawa | Lawyer | $169,353 | $170,081 |
| 3 | Jeremy Kolodziej | City Of Oshawa | Lawyer | $161,169 | $161,863 |
| 4 | Charn Aha Kim | Municipality Of Leamington | Lawyer | $137,804 | $138,575 |
| 5 | Vanessa Kaljaste | Child and Family Services of Grand Erie | Lawyer | $125,750 | $126,321 |
| 6 | Darryl Clarke | Child and Family Services of Grand Erie | Lawyer | $125,750 | $126,244 |
| 7 | Shera Thanh Woods | Child and Family Services of Grand Erie | Lawyer | $120,440 | $120,987 |
| 8 | Sophie Langlois | Valoris for Children And Adults Of Prescott Russell | Lawyer/Avocate | $116,325 | $116,642 |
| 9 | Anais Pare-Chouinard | Valoris for Children And Adults Of Prescott Russell | Lawyer/Avocate | $116,325 | $116,642 |
| 10 | Ryan Lindenbach | Children's Aid Society Of Algoma | Lawyer | $115,912 | $116,752 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.