Skip to content

Lead Salary in Ontario (2025)

227 disclosed records, 20122025 · mostly Government of Ontario - Ministries (69%)

Records filed simply as “Lead”, without a level or specialty. For level-specific figures see Team Leader.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

72

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$123,192

+0.8% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$112,829–$134,487

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$202,932

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Solicitor General31$124,462$202,932
Southlake Health14$126,025$157,701
Health8$114,899$138,412
Ontario Provincial Police6$133,184$165,714
Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement5$112,631$127,798

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Mahmood SiddiquiSolicitor GeneralLead$202,932$203,138
2Arsenia FigueroaSolicitor GeneralLead$175,626$175,783
3Courtney CoulterOntario Provincial PoliceLead$165,714$165,934
4Steven BergmanSouthlake HealthLead$157,701$158,271
5Julie TunnicliffSouthlake HealthLead$157,052$157,322
6Joanne CampbellSouthlake HealthLead$147,756$148,253
7Lynn MurphySolicitor GeneralLead$141,641$141,907
8Susan KingSouthlake HealthLead$141,302$141,799
9Nathaniel LeesOntario Provincial PoliceLead$140,741$140,924
10Doris LamHealthLead$138,412$138,574
All 72 Lead records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.