Learning and Development Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
178 disclosed records, 2015–2025 · mostly Crown Agencies (69%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
57
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$104,963
-14.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$103,059–$111,882
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$144,673
Who is the highest-paid Learning and Development Specialist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Learning and Development Specialist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Keith Walsh at Workplace Safety And Insurance Board, with a salary of $144,673; the median among the 57 listed under this title was $104,963.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Learning and Development Specialist paid the 2025 median of $104,963 would take home roughly $77,424 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,452 a month, an effective rate of about 21.0%. The middle half of Learning and Development Specialist salaries ran from $103,059 to $111,882. The 2025 list carries 57 people filed as Learning and Development Specialist. Most Crown Agencies employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$77,424
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,452
Where does $104,963 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Workplace Safety and Insurance Board | 34 | $103,961 | $144,673 | Pay here → |
| Children, Community and Social Services | 7 | $112,866 | $125,278 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Keith Walsh | Workplace Safety And Insurance Board | Learning and Development Specialist / Spécialiste – Apprentissage et développement | $144,673 | $145,193 |
| 2 | Amy Atkinson-Graham | Children, Community and Social Services | Learning and Development Specialist | $125,278 | $125,421 |
| 3 | Lauralee Eldridge | Children, Community and Social Services | Learning and Development Specialist | $121,681 | $121,822 |
| 4 | Rachel Hill | Long-Term Care | Learning and Development Specialist | $118,598 | $118,742 |
| 5 | Olivia Wlusek | Workplace Safety And Insurance Board | Learning and Development Specialist / Spécialiste – Apprentissage et développement | $116,217 | $117,088 |
| 6 | Zarina Abdushukurova | City Of Ottawa | Learning and Development Specialist | $116,078 | $116,444 |
| 7 | Kelly Boyes | Children, Community and Social Services | Learning and Development Specialist | $115,865 | $116,008 |
| 8 | Anita Bazargan | Workplace Safety And Insurance Board | Learning and Development Specialist / Spécialiste – Apprentissage et développement | $114,999 | $115,519 |
| 9 | Peter Tran | Regional Municipality Of Waterloo – Police | Learning and Development Specialist | $114,467 | $114,862 |
| 10 | Graham Reid | Workplace Safety And Insurance Board | Learning and Development Specialist / Spécialiste – Apprentissage et développement | $113,718 | $114,239 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.