Learning Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
158 disclosed records, 2010–2025 · mostly Universities (88%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
42
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$136,410
+11.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$115,220–$160,036
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$193,754
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Learning Specialist paid the 2025 median of $136,410 would take home roughly $96,178 after federal and Ontario income tax — about $8,015 a month, an effective rate of about 25.5%. The middle half of Learning Specialist salaries ran from $115,220 to $160,036. 42 people were listed under this title in 2025. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$96,178
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,015
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Windsor | 33 | $154,448 | $193,754 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Vincent Georgie | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $193,754 | $194,658 |
| 2 | Pierre Boulos | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $177,174 | $178,078 |
| 3 | Sandra Neposlan | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $175,637 | $176,538 |
| 4 | Julie Smit | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $172,722 | $172,722 |
| 5 | Thomas Grondin | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $172,086 | $172,983 |
| 6 | Nobuko Fujita | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $168,445 | $169,273 |
| 7 | Tranum Kaur | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $164,052 | $164,874 |
| 8 | Kirsten Poling | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $161,706 | $162,125 |
| 9 | Alice Grgicak-Mannion | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $161,626 | $162,463 |
| 10 | Jacqueline Stagner | University Of Windsor | Learning Specialist | $161,167 | $161,948 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.