Skip to content

Lecturer Salary in Ontario (2025)

3,412 disclosed records, 19992025 · mostly Universities (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

121

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$130,034

+6.4% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$112,698–$166,305

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$517,422

Who is the highest-paid Lecturer in Ontario?

The highest-paid Lecturer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Shai Dubey at Queen's University, with a salary of $517,422; the median among the 121 listed under this title was $130,034.

Shai Dubey

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $130,034, a Lecturer keeps roughly $92,570 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 24.6% effective), or about $7,714 a month. The middle half of Lecturer salaries ran from $112,698 to $166,305. The 2025 list carries 121 people filed as Lecturer. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$92,570
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~24.6%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$7,714

Where does $130,034 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
University of Western Ontario62$127,534$267,335Pay here →
Queen's University25$197,498$517,422Pay here →
Lakehead University10$108,195$161,338Pay here →
Brock University7$164,874$190,985Pay here →
Trent University7$120,421$132,647Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Shai DubeyQueen's UniversityLecturer$517,422$517,422
2Greg LibitzQueen's UniversityLecturer$407,785$408,057
3Jim HamiltonQueen's UniversityLecturer$395,023$395,295
4Erin WebsterQueen's UniversityLecturer$339,228$339,228
5Blair RobertsonQueen's UniversityLecturer$309,843$309,843
6Laura PearceQueen's UniversityLecturer$284,523$284,795
7Kristen BoltonQueen's UniversityLecturer$272,672$272,672
8David SimpsonUniversity Of Western OntarioLecturer$267,335$267,435
9Shaun CahillQueen's UniversityLecturer$250,763$250,763
10Jana Weerasinghe-SeijtsUniversity Of Western OntarioLecturer$229,258$229,358
All 121 Lecturer records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.