Maintenance Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
289 disclosed records, 1999–2025 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (76%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
16
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$178,141
+45.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$157,222–$179,848
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$220,148
Who is the highest-paid Maintenance Specialist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Maintenance Specialist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Tammy Cobean at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $220,148; the median among the 16 listed under this title was $178,141.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Maintenance Specialist median of $178,141 comes to about 29.9%, leaving roughly $119,371 a year — about $9,948 a month. The middle half of Maintenance Specialist salaries ran from $157,222 to $179,848. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 46% above it. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,371
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$9,948
Where does $178,141 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Power Generation | 15 | $178,355 | $220,148 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tammy Cobean | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $220,148 | $221,179 |
| 2 | Ashley Gabel | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $200,067 | $205,020 |
| 3 | Joseph Stickan | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $192,250 | $201,089 |
| 4 | Heather Fitchett | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $186,515 | $192,642 |
| 5 | Sarah Perrie | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $179,848 | $182,972 |
| 6 | Amanda Benoit | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $178,519 | $183,561 |
| 7 | Michael Scott Miller | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $178,367 | $184,600 |
| 8 | Rob Chambers | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $178,355 | $186,599 |
| 9 | Sean Gibson | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $177,927 | $186,221 |
| 10 | Joni Dandenault | Ontario Power Generation | Maintenance Specialist | $176,984 | $183,859 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.