Manager Financial Reporting Salary in Ontario (2025)
133 disclosed records, 1999–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (24%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
21
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$128,641
+5.2% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$116,416–$135,645
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$188,639
Who is the highest-paid Manager Financial Reporting in Ontario?
The highest-paid Manager Financial Reporting on the 2025 Sunshine List was Kishor Soneji at City Of Markham, with a salary of $188,639; the median among the 21 listed under this title was $128,641.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Manager Financial Reporting median of $128,641 comes to about 24.4%, leaving roughly $91,781 a year — about $7,648 a month. The middle half of Manager Financial Reporting salaries ran from $116,416 to $135,645. 21 people were listed under this title in 2025. Most Municipalities & Services employees belong to OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,781
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,648
Where does $128,641 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kishor Soneji | City Of Markham | Manager, Financial Reporting | $188,639 | $189,172 |
| 2 | Yan Chen | City Of Toronto – Toronto Community Housing Corp. | Manager, Financial Reporting | $160,226 | $160,726 |
| 3 | Nicolas Dilalla | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Manager, Financial Reporting | $154,454 | $155,146 |
| 4 | Roshan George | Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Manager Financial Reporting\Gestionnaire Information financière | $152,297 | $152,707 |
| 5 | Lorrie Sweet | Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Manager Financial Reporting\Gestionnaire, Information financière | $146,669 | $147,090 |
| 6 | Somiah Kawa | Unity Health Toronto | Manager Financial Reporting | $135,645 | $136,410 |
| 7 | Cheuk-Kit Wong | Education | Manager, Financial Reporting | $134,537 | $134,682 |
| 8 | Anitha Uppalapati | Sinai Health System | Manager – Financial Reporting | $132,431 | $134,819 |
| 9 | Fei Yang | Workplace Safety And Insurance Board | Manager, Financial Reporting / Gestionnaire – Information financière | $128,909 | $129,834 |
| 10 | Valentina Krimsky | Sinai Health System | Manager – Financial Reporting | $128,822 | $130,271 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.