Manager Occupational Health and Safety Salary in Ontario (2025)
152 disclosed records, 2005–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (63%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
19
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$129,399
+5.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$123,435–$142,909
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$151,720
Who is the highest-paid Manager Occupational Health and Safety in Ontario?
The highest-paid Manager Occupational Health and Safety on the 2025 Sunshine List was Charles Mulcahy at University Of Ottawa, with a salary of $151,720; the median among the 19 listed under this title was $129,399.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Manager Occupational Health and Safety median of $129,399 comes to about 24.5%, leaving roughly $92,210 a year — about $7,684 a month. The 2025 list carries 19 people filed as Manager Occupational Health and Safety. Half of those listed earned between $123,435 and $142,909. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$92,210
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,684
Where does $129,399 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Charles Mulcahy | University Of Ottawa | Gestionnaire, Santé et sécurité au travail / Manager, Occupational Health and Safety | $151,720 | $151,720 |
| 2 | Victoria Colacci | Baycrest Corporate Centre For Geriatric Care | Manager, Occupational Health and Safety | $149,916 | $150,450 |
| 3 | Jody Macdonald | Niagara Health System | Manager, Occupational Health and Safety/Gestionnaire, Santé et sécurité au travail | $148,496 | $149,188 |
| 4 | Rose Lazinski | Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre | Manager, Occupational Health and Safety / Gestionnaire, Santé et sécurité au travail | $145,325 | $146,361 |
| 5 | Jessica Burroughs | Legal Aid Ontario | Manager, Occupational Health and Safety/Chef de service, Santé et sécurité au travail | $142,909 | $143,234 |
| 6 | Julie Williams | Muskoka Algonquin Healthcare | Manager, Occupational Health and Safety | $140,538 | $141,081 |
| 7 | Dawn Harris | Bluewater Health | Manager, Occupational Health and Safety | $139,041 | $139,480 |
| 8 | Steven Sloan | William Osler Health System | Manager Occupational Health and Safety | $136,840 | $137,436 |
| 9 | Peter Kerz | Oak Valley Health | Manager, Occupational Health And Safety | $133,437 | $133,740 |
| 10 | Shaindel Kestenberg | University Health Network | Manager, Occupational Health and Safety | $129,399 | $129,651 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.