Skip to content

Manager of Economic Development Salary in Ontario (2025)

208 disclosed records, 20042025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (97%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

32

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$128,137

+4.8% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$113,816–$140,203

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$166,363

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Laura ThompsonTown Of InnisfilManager of Economic Development$166,363$167,217
2Huyen HareCity Of MarkhamManager, Economic Development$156,126$156,571
3Michael DisanoTown Of Bradford West GwillimburyManager of Economic Development$155,509$156,732
4James RainbirdMunicipality Of Chatham-KentManager, Economic Development$149,858$150,930
5Enoch TeshomeTreasury Board SecretariatManager, Economic Development$149,837$150,005
6Christine ChapmanCity Of GuelphManager Economic Development$147,092$148,304
7Rebecca MustardCity Of Kawartha LakesManager Economic Development$145,217$146,332
8Bob PetersCity Of CornwallManager, Economic Development$142,337$143,791
9Brennan KennyTown Of East GwillimburyManager of Economic Development$140,203$140,855
10Christine CarringtonRegional Municipality Of HaltonManager, Economic Development$139,110$139,110
All 32 Manager of Economic Development records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.