Master Lecturer Salary in Ontario (2025)
168 disclosed records, 2014–2025 · mostly Universities (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
14
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$131,174
+7.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$116,006–$138,830
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$167,930
Who is the highest-paid Master Lecturer in Ontario?
The highest-paid Master Lecturer on the 2025 Sunshine List was William Edward Wilson at Laurentian University Of Sudbury, with a salary of $167,930; the median among the 14 listed under this title was $131,174.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Master Lecturer median of $131,174 comes to about 24.7%, leaving roughly $93,215 a year — about $7,768 a month. The 2025 list carries 14 people filed as Master Lecturer. That is about 7% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Half of those listed earned between $116,006 and $138,830. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$93,215
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,768
Where does $131,174 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Laurentian University of Sudbury | 14 | $131,174 | $167,930 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | William Edward Wilson | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $167,930 | $168,377 |
| 2 | Kayla Levesque | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $154,509 | $155,264 |
| 3 | Abdellatif Serghini | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $140,821 | $141,576 |
| 4 | Michele Bobyn | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $138,830 | $139,571 |
| 5 | James Little | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $138,291 | $139,046 |
| 6 | Oumar Gueye | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $136,492 | $137,237 |
| 7 | Sebastien Nault | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $131,179 | $131,920 |
| 8 | Carolyn Crang | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $131,169 | $131,833 |
| 9 | Suzanne Lamothe | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $120,644 | $121,325 |
| 10 | Jean-Philippe Saucier | Laurentian University Of Sudbury | Maître(sse) de conférence / Master Lecturer | $119,521 | $120,210 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.