Nurse Clinician Salary in Ontario (2025)
756 disclosed records, 2005–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
114
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$121,602
-0.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$119,570–$128,506
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$149,019
Who is the highest-paid Nurse Clinician in Ontario?
The highest-paid Nurse Clinician on the 2025 Sunshine List was Dominica Anderson at Health Sciences North, with a salary of $149,019; the median among the 114 listed under this title was $121,602.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Nurse Clinician paid the 2025 median of $121,602 would take home roughly $87,798 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,317 a month, an effective rate of about 23.3%. Half of those listed earned between $119,570 and $128,506. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 1% below it. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$87,798
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,317
Where does $121,602 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Sciences North | 37 | $120,522 | $149,019 | Pay here → |
| Humber River Health | 13 | $130,483 | $140,597 | Pay here → |
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 12 | $128,374 | $132,156 | Pay here → |
| Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | 12 | $125,783 | $135,630 | Pay here → |
| Sinai Health System | 10 | $115,431 | $136,315 | Pay here → |
| Trillium Health Partners | 7 | $131,142 | $131,424 | Pay here → |
| Brightshores Health System | 7 | $122,900 | $129,222 | Pay here → |
| St. Joseph's Health Care London | 6 | $121,275 | $139,539 | Pay here → |
| London Health Sciences Centre | 6 | $120,992 | $123,005 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dominica Anderson | Health Sciences North | Nurse Clinician / Infirmière clinicienne | $149,019 | $149,019 |
| 2 | Dorota Jamroz | Humber River Health | Nurse Clinician | $140,597 | $141,237 |
| 3 | Audrey Schell | St. Joseph's Health Care London | Nurse Clinician | $139,539 | $139,550 |
| 4 | Milena Volke-Wood | Sinai Health System | Nurse Clinician | $136,315 | $136,787 |
| 5 | Judith Keen-Bingham | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Nurse Clinician | $135,630 | $135,662 |
| 6 | Mulugeta Demisashi | Humber River Health | Nurse Clinician | $134,735 | $135,649 |
| 7 | Doina Budeanu | Humber River Health | Nurse Clinician | $133,520 | $134,434 |
| 8 | Kimberly Kerr | St. Joseph's Health Care London | Nurse Clinician | $132,600 | $133,278 |
| 9 | Shelley Amodeo | Hamilton Health Sciences | Nurse Clinician | $132,156 | $132,498 |
| 10 | Gabriela Cismas | Humber River Health | Nurse Clinician | $131,738 | $132,378 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.