Perfusionist Salary in Ontario (2025)
473 disclosed records, 2004–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
39
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$179,220
+46.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$149,367–$196,598
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$249,142
Who is the highest-paid Perfusionist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Perfusionist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Andrew Dooley at Hamilton Health Sciences, with a salary of $249,142; the median among the 39 listed under this title was $179,220.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $179,220, a Perfusionist keeps roughly $119,957 after federal and Ontario income tax (about 30.0% effective), or about $9,996 a month. The middle half of Perfusionist salaries ran from $149,367 to $196,598. The 2025 list carries 39 people filed as Perfusionist. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,957
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$9,996
Where does $179,220 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 13 | $196,598 | $249,142 |
| Trillium Health Partners | 8 | $166,299 | $186,113 |
| Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | 7 | $141,019 | $165,925 |
| Southlake Health | 6 | $183,605 | $211,383 |
| Waterloo Regional Health Network | 5 | $179,851 | $197,748 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Andrew Dooley | Hamilton Health Sciences | Perfusionist | $249,142 | $249,512 |
| 2 | Joshua Bursey | Hamilton Health Sciences | Perfusionist | $241,282 | $241,652 |
| 3 | Bipanpreet Singh | Hamilton Health Sciences | Perfusionist | $234,037 | $234,370 |
| 4 | Deborah Hubble | Hamilton Health Sciences | Perfusionist | $218,531 | $218,531 |
| 5 | Rishi Jurakhan | Southlake Health | Perfusionist | $211,383 | $211,942 |
| 6 | Ching Huey Wong | Hamilton Health Sciences | Perfusionist | $209,597 | $209,930 |
| 7 | Gregory Brown | Southlake Health | Perfusionist | $207,852 | $208,411 |
| 8 | Carly Tozer | Hamilton Health Sciences | Perfusionist | $201,707 | $202,011 |
| 9 | Steve Balega | Waterloo Regional Health Network | Perfusionist | $197,748 | $198,155 |
| 10 | Tara Rivest | Hamilton Health Sciences | Perfusionist | $196,598 | $196,968 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.