Pharmacist Individual Request Salary in Ontario (2025)
120 disclosed records, 2010–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
25
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$127,797
+4.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$119,832–$139,321
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$225,694
Who is the highest-paid Pharmacist Individual Request in Ontario?
The highest-paid Pharmacist Individual Request on the 2025 Sunshine List was Henry Heymann at Health, with a salary of $225,694; the median among the 25 listed under this title was $127,797.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Pharmacist Individual Request paid the 2025 median of $127,797 would take home roughly $91,304 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,609 a month, an effective rate of about 24.2%. Half of those listed earned between $119,832 and $139,321. 25 people were listed under this title in 2025. That is about 5% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. After pension contributions (probably PSPP or OPTrust in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,304
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,609
Where does $127,797 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health | 25 | $127,797 | $225,694 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Henry Heymann | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $225,694 | $225,852 |
| 2 | Alia Ka Hegazy | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $190,399 | $190,540 |
| 3 | Saranga Sreeskantharajan | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $164,912 | $165,059 |
| 4 | Margaret Massoud | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $144,573 | $144,728 |
| 5 | Yu Zhao | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $143,997 | $144,139 |
| 6 | Eun-Kyung Om | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $141,687 | $141,844 |
| 7 | Jeremy Pinto | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $139,321 | $139,478 |
| 8 | Laureen Tang | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $129,810 | $129,968 |
| 9 | Taybah Bhatti | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $129,260 | $129,398 |
| 10 | Navjoet Vaid | Health | Pharmacist, Individual Request | $128,872 | $129,030 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.