Skip to content

Platoon Chief in Training Salary in Ontario (2025)

129 disclosed records, 20072025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

8

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$164,006

+34.1% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$161,551–$166,997

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$179,115

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
City of Guelph8$164,006$179,115

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Josh Van DuzerCity Of GuelphPlatoon Chief In Training$179,115$179,994
2Paul HarringtonCity Of GuelphPlatoon Chief In Training$173,477$174,356
3Steven TrentoCity Of GuelphPlatoon Chief In Training$166,997$167,876
4John WellsCity Of GuelphPlatoon Chief In Training$164,598$165,477
5Andrew HurstCity Of GuelphPlatoon Chief In Training$163,413$164,290
6Jason SmithCity Of GuelphPlatoon Chief In Training$162,178$163,055
7Paul PedersonCity Of GuelphPlatoon Chief In Training$161,551$162,430
8Jonathan BeckCity Of GuelphPlatoon Chief In Training$160,500$161,379
All 8 Platoon Chief in Training records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.