Skip to content

Powerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant Salary in Ontario (2025)

119 disclosed records, 20122025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

11

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$168,279

+37.6% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$166,052–$189,574

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$202,245

Who is the highest-paid Powerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant in Ontario?

The highest-paid Powerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant on the 2025 Sunshine List was Chris Poole at Infrastructure Health And Safety Association, with a salary of $202,245; the median among the 11 listed under this title was $168,279.

Chris Poole

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $168,279, a Powerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant keeps roughly $113,944 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 29.0% effective), or about $9,495 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 38% above it. 11 people were listed under this title in 2025. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$113,944
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.0%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$9,495

Where does $168,279 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Infrastructure Health and Safety Association11$168,279$202,245Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Chris PooleInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$202,245$202,699
2Jason GravesInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$198,395$198,846
3Kevin EnnisInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$189,574$190,016
4Jeff ElleryInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$187,018$187,499
5Jordan FitzgeraldInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$181,832$182,313
6Ryan HopkinsInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$168,279$168,705
7Mark StablerInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$167,234$167,693
8Cameron McwhirterInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$166,299$166,720
9Chris SulkerInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$166,052$166,504
10Shawn JamesInfrastructure Health And Safety AssociationPowerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant$129,692$129,981
All 11 Powerline Technician Training and Apprenticeship Consultant records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.