Skip to content

Project Technician - Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant Salary in Ontario (2025)

161 disclosed records, 20082025 · mostly Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation (55%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

7

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$159,240

+30.2% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$154,677–$186,979

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$199,343

Who is the highest-paid Project Technician - Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant in Ontario?

The highest-paid Project Technician - Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant on the 2025 Sunshine List was Mihai Barbu at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $199,343; the median among the 7 listed under this title was $159,240.

Mihai Barbu

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Project Technician - Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant median of $159,240 comes to about 28.1%, leaving roughly $108,970 a year — about $9,081 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 30% above it. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.

Estimated net pay
~$108,970
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.1%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.6%
Per month, after tax
~$9,081

Where does $159,240 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary by yearLine chart of 17 yearly values of median salary, from $112,956 in 2008 to $159,240 in 2025. No data for 2023.$100K$120K$140K$160K200820122015201820212025
Median salary, 2008–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

Employers with 5 or more Project Technician - Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant employees, 2025
EmployerMedianDetail
Ontario Power Generation$159,240Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

Highest-paid Project Technician - Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant records, 2025
#NameSalaryTotal
1Mihai BarbuProject Technician – Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant$199,343$200,890
2Jason WellsProject Technician – Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant$186,979$188,698
3Joey BarterProject Technician – Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant$172,065$173,582
4Ian DavidsonProject Technician – Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant$159,240$167,420
5Bernie ShawProject Technician – Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant$156,340$165,321
6Chris McdonaldProject Technician – Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant$154,677$162,995
7Florin PetrescuProject Technician – Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant$153,387$161,567
All 7 Project Technician - Electrical and Control First Line Manager Assistant records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.