Project Technician - Mechanical Salary in Ontario (2025)
333 disclosed records, 2008–2025 · mostly Ontario Power Generation (56%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
24
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$141,388
+15.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$122,208–$154,603
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$179,026
Who is the highest-paid Project Technician - Mechanical in Ontario?
The highest-paid Project Technician - Mechanical on the 2025 Sunshine List was Robert Griffatong at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $179,026; the median among the 24 listed under this title was $141,388.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Project Technician - Mechanical paid the 2025 median of $141,388 would take home roughly $98,995 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,250 a month, an effective rate of about 26.1%. 24 people were listed under this title in 2025. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 16% above it. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$98,995
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,250
Where does $141,388 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Power Generation | 24 | $141,388 | $179,026 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Robert Griffatong | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $179,026 | $179,026 |
| 2 | Vittorio Fantin | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $176,372 | $184,476 |
| 3 | Dylan Boyle | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $170,038 | $171,421 |
| 4 | Mitchell Smith | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $169,000 | $170,551 |
| 5 | Kristina Kloosterhof | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $162,229 | $163,733 |
| 6 | Jason Glaude | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $155,390 | $162,321 |
| 7 | Asim Ali | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $154,603 | $162,243 |
| 8 | Michael Capp | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $151,955 | $153,459 |
| 9 | Christopher Gilligan | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $150,478 | $159,022 |
| 10 | Guidong Qu | Ontario Power Generation | Project Technician – Mechanical | $148,870 | $157,452 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.