Skip to content

Psychologist Phd Salary in Ontario (2025)

299 disclosed records, 20022025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

32

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$146,790

+20.1% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$128,235–$159,885

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$168,447

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Hospital for Sick Children32$146,790$168,447

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Naddley DesireThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$168,447$168,447
2Kathleen OconnorThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$164,476$164,476
3Tricia WilliamsThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$161,809$161,809
4Jennifer StangaThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$161,785$161,785
5Joel TourignyThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$160,895$160,895
6Eva MamakThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$160,829$160,829
7Elizabeth KerrThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$160,287$160,287
8Jody LevenbachThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$160,010$160,010
9Laura JanzenThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$159,885$159,885
10Danielle RuskinThe Hospital For Sick ChildrenPsychologist PhD$159,324$159,324
All 32 Psychologist Phd records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.