Psychologue - Psychologist Salary in Ontario (2025)
916 disclosed records, 2011–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (91%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
110
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$151,593
+24.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$125,146–$155,698
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$187,151
Who is the highest-paid Psychologue - Psychologist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Psychologue - Psychologist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Philip Grandia at Royal Ottawa Health Care Group, with a salary of $187,151; the median among the 110 listed under this title was $151,593.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Psychologue - Psychologist paid the 2025 median of $151,593 would take home roughly $104,762 after federal and Ontario income tax — about $8,730 a month, an effective rate of about 27.3%. The 2025 list carries 110 people filed as Psychologue - Psychologist. The middle half of Psychologue - Psychologist salaries ran from $125,146 to $155,698. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$104,762
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,730
Where does $151,593 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ottawa Hospital | 25 | $155,100 | $163,504 |
| Centre for Addiction and Mental Health | 25 | $152,438 | $170,817 |
| Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario – Ottawa Children's Treatment Centre | 25 | $140,225 | $169,986 |
| Royal Ottawa Health Care Group | 16 | $150,190 | $187,151 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Philip Grandia | Royal Ottawa Health Care Group | Psychologist / Psychologue | $187,151 | $187,759 |
| 2 | Tracey Skilling | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Psychologist / Psychologue | $170,817 | $171,531 |
| 3 | Peter Anderson | Children's Hospital Of Eastern Ontario – Ottawa Children's Treatment Centre | Psychologist / Psychologue | $169,986 | $170,527 |
| 4 | Katayoun Kamkar Parsi | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Psychologist / Psychologue | $168,223 | $168,938 |
| 5 | Jean Grenier | Hôpital Montfort | Psychologue/Psychologist | $165,817 | $166,418 |
| 6 | Heather Tulloch | University Of Ottawa Heart Institute | Psychologist/Psychologue | $165,076 | $165,765 |
| 7 | Julia Vinik | Centre For Addiction And Mental Health | Psychologist / Psychologue | $163,757 | $164,471 |
| 8 | Steve Joncas | The Ottawa Hospital | Psychologist/Psychologue | $163,504 | $164,263 |
| 9 | Justine Joseph | The Ottawa Hospital | Psychologist/Psychologue | $163,504 | $164,263 |
| 10 | Nesrine Awad-Shimoon | The Ottawa Hospital | Psychologist/Psychologue | $163,154 | $163,844 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.