Senior Business Analyst Salary in Ontario (2025)
1,037 disclosed records, 1998–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (47%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
259
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$117,382
-4.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$108,948–$126,592
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$174,538
Who is the highest-paid Senior Business Analyst in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Business Analyst on the 2025 Sunshine List was Pavel Shcherbin at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $174,538; the median among the 259 listed under this title was $117,382.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Senior Business Analyst paid the 2025 median of $117,382 would take home roughly $85,411 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,118 a month, an effective rate of about 22.5%. 259 people were listed under this title in 2025. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 4% below it. Most Government of Ontario – Ministries employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$85,411
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,118
Where does $117,382 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ottawa Hospital | 58 | $113,951 | $130,932 | Pay here → |
| Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | 56 | $123,284 | $139,461 | Pay here → |
| Metrolinx | 18 | $114,522 | $119,598 | Pay here → |
| Transportation | 12 | $120,200 | $137,692 | Pay here → |
| Cabinet Office | 9 | $119,169 | $138,522 | Pay here → |
| Ontario Health | 8 | $103,300 | $113,459 | Pay here → |
| Ontario Power Generation | 6 | $157,017 | $174,538 | Pay here → |
| Treasury Board Secretariat | 5 | $132,125 | $133,386 | Pay here → |
| North York General Hospital | 5 | $122,838 | $145,538 | Pay here → |
| Solicitor General | 5 | $119,111 | $143,204 | Pay here → |
| Environment, Conservation and Parks | 5 | $113,629 | $124,400 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pavel Shcherbin | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Business Analyst | $174,538 | $175,476 |
| 2 | Kari Lenahan | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Business Analyst | $166,265 | $172,907 |
| 3 | James Y.J. Lee | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Business Analyst | $161,041 | $166,553 |
| 4 | Danny Ip | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Business Analyst | $152,992 | $153,847 |
| 5 | Hugo Zambrano | City Of Ottawa – Police Services | Senior Business Analyst | $151,806 | $152,416 |
| 6 | Benedict Lai | North York General Hospital | Senior Business Analyst | $145,538 | $145,924 |
| 7 | Joseph Iacobellis | Ontario Power Generation | Senior Business Analyst | $143,988 | $144,739 |
| 8 | Octavian Goga | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Senior Business Analyst | $143,851 | $144,349 |
| 9 | Greg Wright | Solicitor General | Senior Business Analyst | $143,204 | $143,361 |
| 10 | Rames Paramsothy | University Of Toronto | Senior Business Analyst | $142,298 | $142,424 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.