Skip to content

Senior Vice President Salary in Ontario (2025)

387 disclosed records, 19962025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (45%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

56

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$288,457

+135.9% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$263,589–$315,641

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$388,779

Who is the highest-paid Senior Vice President in Ontario?

The highest-paid Senior Vice President on the 2025 Sunshine List was Susan Greenglass at Ontario Securities Commission, with a salary of $388,779; the median among the 56 listed under this title was $288,457.

Susan Greenglass

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $288,457, a Senior Vice President keeps roughly $174,004 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 37.8% effective), or about $14,500 a month. Half of those listed earned between $263,589 and $315,641. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 136% above it. The 2025 list carries 56 people filed as Senior Vice President. After pension contributions (probably HOOPP in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$174,004
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~37.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$14,500

Where does $288,457 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Susan GreenglassOntario Securities CommissionSenior Vice President / Vice-présidente principale$388,779$390,526
2Johanna SuperinaOntario Securities CommissionSenior Vice President / Vice-présidente principale$381,492$383,239
3David FountainOntario Securities CommissionSenior Vice President / Vice-président principal$379,057$380,804
4Kevin FineOntario Securities CommissionSenior Vice President / Vice-président principal$376,691$378,438
5Carolyn Shaw-RimmingtonOntario Securities CommissionSenior Vice President / Vice-présidente principale$374,356$376,103
6Yu Ting ChanOntario Securities CommissionSenior Vice President / Vice-président principal$369,969$371,716
7Winnie SanjotoOntario Securities CommissionSenior Vice President / Vice-présidente principale$369,749$371,496
8Melissa Morey-HollisTrillium Health PartnersSenior Vice President$339,046$341,069
9John TraianopoulosOntario Infrastructure And Lands Corporation (Infrastructure Ontario)Senior Vice President/Vice-président principal$337,271$339,681
10Robert PattisonOntario Infrastructure And Lands Corporation (Infrastructure Ontario)Senior Vice President/Vice-président principal$332,444$332,627
All 56 Senior Vice President records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.