Skip to content

Software Developer Salary in Ontario (2025)

75 disclosed records, 20102025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (52%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

23

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$118,535

-3.0% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$100,888–$128,000

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$149,497

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Elena MakarovaSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreSoftware Developer$149,497$151,014
2Ekta SindhwaniUniversity Health NetworkSoftware Developer$131,797$132,050
3Naveen QuodrasSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreSoftware Developer$130,158$131,708
4Irina NeshmoninSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreSoftware Developer$129,087$129,087
5Gennady ZilbersherSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreSoftware Developer$128,000$129,549
6Raymond LuiSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreSoftware Developer$128,000$129,549
7Mahdi TounsiSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreSoftware Developer$128,000$129,549
8Rimma BadatEducation Quality and Accountability OfficeSoftware Developer$125,976$126,134
9Tulasi GodavarthiSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreSoftware Developer$120,805$122,331
10Theodore ChanSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreSoftware Developer$119,911$121,433
All 23 Software Developer records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.