Supervisor Facilities Operations Salary in Ontario (2025)
216 disclosed records, 2007–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (86%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
53
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$113,838
-6.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$107,478–$121,751
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$157,905
Who is the highest-paid Supervisor Facilities Operations in Ontario?
The highest-paid Supervisor Facilities Operations on the 2025 Sunshine List was Charles Willson at Independent Electricity System Operator, with a salary of $157,905; the median among the 53 listed under this title was $113,838.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Supervisor Facilities Operations paid the 2025 median of $113,838 would take home roughly $83,295 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,941 a month, an effective rate of about 22.0%. The middle half of Supervisor Facilities Operations salaries ran from $107,478 to $121,751. That is about 7% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$83,295
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,941
Where does $113,838 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hamilton-wentworth District School Board | 13 | $110,290 | $110,290 | Pay here → |
| City of Mississauga | 11 | $113,838 | $122,053 | Pay here → |
| Town of Oakville | 9 | $118,112 | $137,906 | Pay here → |
| Regional Municipality of Waterloo | 7 | $129,513 | $147,381 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Charles Willson | Independent Electricity System Operator | Supervisor Facilities Operations / Superviseur(e) – Fonctionnement des installations | $157,905 | $158,204 |
| 2 | Philip Proschek | Regional Municipality Of Waterloo | Supervisor Facilities Operations | $147,381 | $147,850 |
| 3 | Jim Luis | Town Of Oakville | Supervisor, Facilities Operations | $137,906 | $138,315 |
| 4 | Christopher Larose | Regional Municipality Of Waterloo | Supervisor Facilities Operations | $133,283 | $133,785 |
| 5 | Mitch Mackenzie | Town Of Oakville | Supervisor, Facilities Operations | $132,814 | $133,514 |
| 6 | David Bajic | Regional Municipality Of Waterloo | Supervisor Facilities Operations | $131,528 | $131,947 |
| 7 | Danielle Hounsell | Regional Municipality Of Waterloo | Supervisor Facilities Operations | $129,513 | $130,943 |
| 8 | Michael Velaidum | Waterloo Catholic District School Board | Facilities Operations Supervisor | $129,067 | $129,067 |
| 9 | Norman Hann | Regional Municipality Of Waterloo | Supervisor Facilities Operations | $127,063 | $127,511 |
| 10 | Alan Goulart | Town Of Oakville | Supervisor, Facilities Operations | $125,699 | $126,383 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.