Support Worker Salary in Ontario (2025)
118 disclosed records, 2014–2025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
33
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$111,440
-8.9% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$106,162–$125,113
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$167,405
Who is the highest-paid Support Worker in Ontario?
The highest-paid Support Worker on the 2025 Sunshine List was Keverne Postma at Community Living Burlington, with a salary of $167,405; the median among the 33 listed under this title was $111,440.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $111,440, a Support Worker keeps roughly $81,751 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 21.7% effective), or about $6,813 a month. 33 people were listed under this title in 2025. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 9% below it. Members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less after pension contributions, which this estimate leaves out.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$81,751
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,813
Where does $111,440 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Living Burlington | 13 | $115,592 | $167,405 | Pay here → |
| Community Living Durham North | 8 | $114,236 | $160,178 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Keverne Postma | Community Living Burlington | Support Worker | $167,405 | $168,103 |
| 2 | Ifeyinwa Ikekhuame | Community Living Durham North | Support Worker | $160,178 | $160,178 |
| 3 | Frank Li | Community Living Burlington | Support Worker | $152,810 | $153,111 |
| 4 | Susanne Lockie | Community Living Durham North | Support Worker | $140,793 | $140,793 |
| 5 | Peter Ojulayo | Community Living Burlington | Support Worker | $137,571 | $138,247 |
| 6 | Elena Petre | Rygiel Supports For Community Living | Support Worker | $134,627 | $134,627 |
| 7 | Shanice Carr | Community Living Durham North | Support Worker | $132,198 | $132,198 |
| 8 | Margaret Akhigbe | Community Living Burlington | Support Worker | $130,299 | $130,961 |
| 9 | Parwona Kholid | Community Living Burlington | Support Worker | $125,113 | $125,475 |
| 10 | Wynette Wayne-Austin | Community Living Burlington | Support Worker | $120,748 | $120,954 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.