Technical Analyst Construction Inspector Salary in Ontario (2024)
200 disclosed records, 2009–2024 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2024. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2024
Disclosed
20
2024 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$124,606
-0.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$115,800–$143,436
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$161,551
Who is the highest-paid Technical Analyst Construction Inspector in Ontario?
The highest-paid Technical Analyst Construction Inspector on the 2024 Sunshine List was Stan Domanski at Regional Municipality Of Peel, with a salary of $161,551; the median among the 20 listed under this title was $124,606.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
A Technical Analyst Construction Inspector paid the 2024 median of $124,606 would take home roughly $88,952 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,413 a month, an effective rate of about 24.5%. That is about 1% below the 2024 median across the whole list, $125,365. The 2024 list carries 20 people filed as Technical Analyst Construction Inspector. Pension contributions — likely OMERS in the Municipalities & Services sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$88,952
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,413
Where does $124,606 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2024
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2024 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regional Municipality of Peel | 20 | $124,606 | $161,551 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2024
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Stan Domanski | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $161,551 | $161,809 |
| 2 | George Da Re | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $157,294 | $157,552 |
| 3 | Claude Gauthier | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $149,612 | $149,869 |
| 4 | Ole Petersen | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $147,544 | $147,737 |
| 5 | Dominic Tassone | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $147,341 | $147,599 |
| 6 | Solomon Gyabaah | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $143,436 | $143,694 |
| 7 | Carman Plester | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $135,996 | $136,254 |
| 8 | Fidel Sannella | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $131,898 | $132,155 |
| 9 | Marc Vaccari | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $128,346 | $128,604 |
| 10 | Gurpreet Padda | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Technical Analyst Construction Inspector | $124,825 | $125,083 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2024 — no records in the 2025 Sunshine List, the most recent disclosed.