Skip to content

Training Director Salary in Ontario (2025)

116 disclosed records, 20062025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (50%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

13

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$159,700

+30.6% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$143,175–$170,825

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$236,548

Who is the highest-paid Training Director in Ontario?

The highest-paid Training Director on the 2025 Sunshine List was Michael Ropp at Labourers' International Union of North America Local 1059 GE, with a salary of $236,548; the median among the 13 listed under this title was $159,700.

Michael Ropp

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

At the 2025 median salary of $159,700, a Training Director keeps roughly $109,224 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 28.2% effective), or about $9,102 a month. Half of those listed earned between $143,175 and $170,825. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 31% above it. The 2025 list carries 13 people filed as Training Director. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$109,224
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.2%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$9,102

Where does $159,700 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Highest Paid
2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.