Treasurer Salary in Ontario (2025)
819 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (88%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
78
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$121,816
-0.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$112,246–$143,437
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$235,525
Who is the highest-paid Treasurer in Ontario?
The highest-paid Treasurer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Joseph R Silva at City Of Markham, with a salary of $235,525; the median among the 78 listed under this title was $121,816.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $121,816, a Treasurer keeps roughly $87,920 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 23.3% effective), or about $7,327 a month. Half of those listed earned between $112,246 and $143,437. The 2025 list carries 78 people filed as Treasurer. That is in line with the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$87,920
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,327
Where does $121,816 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Joseph R Silva | City Of Markham | Treasurer | $235,525 | $244,690 |
| 2 | Nasuh (Nash) Damer | City Of Brampton | Treasurer | $217,102 | $237,372 |
| 3 | Dean Ferraro | Town Of Caledon | Treasurer | $216,200 | $216,928 |
| 4 | Lealand Sibbick | County Of Simcoe | Treasurer | $210,866 | $211,559 |
| 5 | Les Halucha | Town Of Mono | Treasurer | $173,464 | $174,956 |
| 6 | Tareq El-Ahmed | Haldimand County | Treasurer | $171,997 | $173,224 |
| 7 | Audrey Webb | Town Of Innisfil | Treasurer | $170,632 | $171,487 |
| 8 | Carolyn Daynes | City Of Kawartha Lakes | Treasurer | $170,625 | $171,924 |
| 9 | Trisa Mcconkey | Town Of Carleton Place | Treasurer | $168,596 | $169,758 |
| 10 | Pat Huffman | United Counties Of Leeds And Grenville | Treasurer | $168,202 | $170,304 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.