Derek Potts
Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$168,625Total compensation $168,625, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#19Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board
Years on List
152011–2025
Peak Salary
$168,6252025
Full 2025 roster at Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board →·See where $168,625 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2011–2025
$101,658 in 2011 is worth about $139,219 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Derek Potts's 2025 salary of $168,625 comes to roughly $114,134 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 29.0% effective) is deducted. That is about 2% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. That is about 8% more than the $155,830 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$114,134
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.3%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $168,625 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.