Business Development Manager Salary in Ontario (2025)
234 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (29%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
30
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$118,128
-3.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$112,775–$128,052
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$181,200
Who is the highest-paid Business Development Manager in Ontario?
The highest-paid Business Development Manager on the 2025 Sunshine List was Tyler Seed at PowerON Energy Solutions, with a salary of $181,200; the median among the 30 listed under this title was $118,128.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Business Development Manager paid the 2025 median of $118,128 would take home roughly $85,833 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,153 a month, an effective rate of about 22.7%. The middle half of Business Development Manager salaries ran from $112,775 to $128,052. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 3% below it. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$85,833
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,153
Where does $118,128 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seneca College of Applied Arts and Technology | 9 | $127,105 | $132,605 | Pay here → |
| Ontario Clean Water Agency | 5 | $115,865 | $115,865 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tyler Seed | PowerON Energy Solutions | Manager, Business Development | $181,200 | $181,664 |
| 2 | David Mann | Laurentis Energy Partners | Manager, Business Development | $161,192 | $162,085 |
| 3 | Michael Shaw | Baycrest Academy For Research And Education | Manager, Business Development | $143,043 | $143,570 |
| 4 | Kristin Sainsbury | City Of Waterloo | Manager, Business Development | $138,342 | $140,859 |
| 5 | Brian Bennett | City Of Kitchener | Manager, Business Development | $132,978 | $135,835 |
| 6 | Ji-Yeon Kwon | Seneca College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Manager Business Development | $132,605 | $132,971 |
| 7 | Oleksandr Balabanov | Seneca College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Manager Business Development | $131,011 | $131,119 |
| 8 | Nagasarath Pandurangi | Seneca College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Manager Business Development | $128,052 | $128,263 |
| 9 | Damon Nguyen | Seneca College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Manager Business Development | $127,650 | $127,987 |
| 10 | Ha Na Jung | Seneca College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Manager Business Development | $127,105 | $127,244 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.