Clinical Care Leader Salary in Ontario (2025)
509 disclosed records, 2007–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
87
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$123,832
+1.3% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$114,664–$126,337
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$177,925
Who is the highest-paid Clinical Care Leader in Ontario?
The highest-paid Clinical Care Leader on the 2025 Sunshine List was Shahnaz Rohani at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, with a salary of $177,925; the median among the 87 listed under this title was $123,832.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Clinical Care Leader median of $123,832 comes to about 23.6%, leaving roughly $89,061 a year — about $7,422 a month. Half of those listed earned between $114,664 and $126,337. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 1% above it. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$89,061
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,422
Where does $123,832 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ottawa Hospital | 54 | $125,218 | $129,004 |
| Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | 12 | $124,634 | $177,925 |
| Kingston Health Sciences Centre | 12 | $122,729 | $133,838 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Shahnaz Rohani | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Care Leader | $177,925 | $178,368 |
| 2 | May Socorro Aquino | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Care Leader | $167,452 | $167,895 |
| 3 | Virginia Cosby | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Care Leader | $137,704 | $137,704 |
| 4 | Janice Kelly | Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Care Leader\Responsable des soins cliniques | $133,838 | $134,368 |
| 5 | Patrick Hoffman | University Of Ottawa Heart Institute | Clinical Care Leader/Chef des soins cliniques | $131,706 | $132,143 |
| 6 | Christal Scheel | Kingston Health Sciences Centre | Clinical Care Leader\Responsable des soins cliniques | $129,575 | $130,104 |
| 7 | Genevieve Wilson | The Ottawa Hospital | Clinical Care Leader/Chef des soins cliniques | $129,004 | $129,474 |
| 8 | Cassie Raymond | The Ottawa Hospital | Clinical Care Leader/Chef des soins cliniques | $128,854 | $129,319 |
| 9 | Geoffrey Johnson | The Ottawa Hospital | Clinical Care Leader/Chef des soins cliniques | $128,497 | $128,962 |
| 10 | Nicole Halley | The Ottawa Hospital | Clinical Care Leader/Chef des soins cliniques | $128,206 | $128,672 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.