Community Mobilization Officer Salary in Ontario (2025)
104 disclosed records, 2015–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
14
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$138,656
+13.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$133,733–$154,035
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$204,814
Who is the highest-paid Community Mobilization Officer in Ontario?
The highest-paid Community Mobilization Officer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Dylan Danch at Regional Municipality Of Halton, with a salary of $204,814; the median among the 14 listed under this title was $138,656.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Community Mobilization Officer paid the 2025 median of $138,656 would take home roughly $97,449 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,121 a month, an effective rate of about 25.7%. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 13% above it. 14 people were listed under this title in 2025. Most Municipalities & Services employees belong to OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$97,449
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,121
Where does $138,656 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regional Municipality of Halton | 14 | $138,656 | $204,814 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dylan Danch | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $204,814 | $205,379 |
| 2 | Ryland Smith | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $156,616 | $157,181 |
| 3 | Stephanie Visser | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $154,873 | $155,438 |
| 4 | Jasvir Sanghera | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $154,035 | $154,601 |
| 5 | Richard Akiki | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $143,153 | $143,718 |
| 6 | Torrance Wentzell | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $139,220 | $139,785 |
| 7 | Ashley Lilliman | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $139,205 | $139,771 |
| 8 | Jonathan Grant | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $138,108 | $138,673 |
| 9 | Paolo La Vella | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $136,737 | $137,303 |
| 10 | Dejazmatch James | Regional Municipality Of Halton | Community Mobilization Officer | $135,201 | $135,894 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.