Director of Student Services Salary in Ontario (2025)
135 disclosed records, 1999–2025 · mostly Colleges (58%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
10
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$126,573
+3.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$109,689–$145,729
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$172,971
Who is the highest-paid Director of Student Services in Ontario?
The highest-paid Director of Student Services on the 2025 Sunshine List was Angela Burnie at Seneca College Of Applied Arts and Technology, with a salary of $172,971; the median among the 10 listed under this title was $126,573.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Director of Student Services paid the 2025 median of $126,573 would take home roughly $90,611 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $7,551 a month, an effective rate of about 24.1%. The middle half of Director of Student Services salaries ran from $109,689 to $145,729. 10 people were listed under this title in 2025. After pension contributions (probably the CAAT Pension Plan in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$90,611
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,551
Where does $126,573 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Angela Burnie | Seneca College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Director Student Services | $172,971 | $173,443 |
| 2 | Josie Lalonde | University Of Toronto | Director of Student Services | $166,545 | $166,796 |
| 3 | Josée Gervais | Collège Boréal D'Arts Appliques Et De Technologie | Direction des services aux étudiants et étudiantes / Director, Student Services | $145,729 | $145,873 |
| 4 | Hope Buset | Lakehead University | Director of Student Services | $141,917 | $142,949 |
| 5 | Joseph Ibrahim | St Clair College Of Applied Arts and Technology | Director, Student Services | $126,807 | $127,164 |
| 6 | Jessica Denenberg | York University | Director, Student Services | $126,340 | $126,915 |
| 7 | Mandy Daniel | Queen's University | Director (Student Services) | $123,645 | $123,814 |
| 8 | Stacy Shane | Queen's University | Director (Student Services) | $109,689 | $109,962 |
| 9 | Haley Everson | Queen's University | Director (Student Services) | $107,877 | $107,877 |
| 10 | Kayla Cobbett | First Nations Technical Institute | Director of Student Services | $104,083 | $115,873 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.