Director of Support Services Salary in Ontario (2025)
276 disclosed records, 2001–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (58%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
14
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$136,332
+11.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$122,084–$166,658
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$186,824
Who is the highest-paid Director of Support Services in Ontario?
The highest-paid Director of Support Services on the 2025 Sunshine List was Patrick Tarini at Health Sciences North, with a salary of $186,824; the median among the 14 listed under this title was $136,332.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Director of Support Services paid the 2025 median of $136,332 would take home roughly $96,134 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,011 a month, an effective rate of about 25.4%. Half of those listed earned between $122,084 and $166,658. That is about 12% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Most Hospitals & Boards of Public Health employees belong to HOOPP, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$96,134
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,011
Where does $136,332 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Patrick Tarini | Health Sciences North | Director, Support Services / Directeur, Services de soutien | $186,824 | $187,532 |
| 2 | Lorie Stuckless | Perley and Rideau Veterans' Health Centre | Director Support Services | $177,918 | $179,510 |
| 3 | Phil Thompson | Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre | Director, Support Services / Directeur, Services de soutien | $167,507 | $167,853 |
| 4 | Glenn Duncan | Toronto East General Hospital | Director, Support Services | $166,658 | $167,238 |
| 5 | Aaron Jones | William Osler Health System | Director of Support Services | $155,626 | $164,102 |
| 6 | Shelley Hale | Service Coordination For Persons With Special Needs | Director of Support Services / Directeur des services de support | $139,432 | $140,105 |
| 7 | Trudie Phillips | Belmont House | Director of Support Services | $138,430 | $144,822 |
| 8 | Camille Bigras | East Nipissing District Home For The Aged (o/a Cassellholme) | Director, Support Services | $134,234 | $135,335 |
| 9 | Amy Robertson | Northumberland Hills Hospital | Director Support Services | $134,224 | $134,837 |
| 10 | Violet Gudoshava | Norfolk General Hospital | Director – Support Services | $133,046 | $134,213 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.