Skip to content

Director Patient Care Services Salary in Ontario (2025)

158 disclosed records, 20062025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (99%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

10

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$141,969

+16.1% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$126,773–$154,531

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$160,446

Who is the highest-paid Director Patient Care Services in Ontario?

The highest-paid Director Patient Care Services on the 2025 Sunshine List was Carol Cumming at Royal Ottawa Health Care Group, with a salary of $160,446; the median among the 10 listed under this title was $141,969.

Carol Cumming

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Director Patient Care Services median of $141,969 comes to about 26.2%, leaving roughly $99,324 a year — about $8,277 a month. Half of those listed earned between $126,773 and $154,531. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 16% above it. After pension contributions (probably HOOPP in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$99,324
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~26.2%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$8,277

Where does $141,969 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTopDetail
Royal Ottawa Health Care Group9$142,490$160,446Pay here →

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Carol CummingRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$160,446$160,454
2Michael SouilliereRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$157,539$158,149
3Kathleen BakerRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$154,531$155,129
4Nicholas DownsRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$145,695$146,260
5Dani NantonRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$142,490$143,037
6Kimberley BreenRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$141,449$141,996
7Beth MuirRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$141,449$141,996
8Beth RobbinsRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$126,773$127,263
9Michelle TurnerSioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health CentreDirector of Patient Care Services$116,827$117,319
10Genevieve CoteRoyal Ottawa Health Care GroupDirector, Patient Care Services / Directrice, Services de soins aux patients$102,750$103,113
All 10 Director Patient Care Services records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.