Disability Management Specialist Salary in Ontario (2025)
106 disclosed records, 2017–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (78%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
37
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$113,516
-7.2% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$107,851–$118,516
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$136,132
Who is the highest-paid Disability Management Specialist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Disability Management Specialist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Kimberley Brown at City Of Windsor, with a salary of $136,132; the median among the 37 listed under this title was $113,516.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Disability Management Specialist median of $113,516 comes to about 21.9%, leaving roughly $83,096 a year — about $6,925 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 7% below it. 37 people were listed under this title in 2025. Half of those listed earned between $107,851 and $118,516. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$83,096
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,925
Where does $113,516 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Toronto – Toronto Transit Commission | 14 | $112,781 | $117,409 |
| City of Windsor | 6 | $135,966 | $136,132 |
| Regional Municipality of Peel | 6 | $117,861 | $122,424 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kimberley Brown | City Of Windsor | Disability Management Specialist | $136,132 | $137,564 |
| 2 | Jennifer Kehoe | City Of Windsor | Disability Management Specialist | $136,128 | $137,561 |
| 3 | Domenic Marsella | City Of Windsor | Disability Management Specialist | $136,128 | $137,561 |
| 4 | Nicole Trudeau | City Of Windsor | Disability Management Specialist | $135,803 | $136,707 |
| 5 | Amy Macneill | City Of Windsor | Disability Management Specialist | $135,264 | $136,159 |
| 6 | Robert Carruthers | City Of Windsor | Disability Management Specialist | $133,987 | $135,390 |
| 7 | Andrea Greenidge | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Specialist Disability Management | $122,424 | $122,780 |
| 8 | Samantha Hellens | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Specialist Disability Management | $121,323 | $121,679 |
| 9 | Genevieve Legare | City Of Ottawa | Disability Management Specialist | $120,275 | $120,654 |
| 10 | Marina D'Oliveira | Regional Municipality Of Peel | Specialist Disability Management | $118,516 | $118,871 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.